All Sweden articles – Page 39

  • AP6 falls in value by a sixth
    News

    AP6 falls in value by a sixth

    2009-02-24T15:40:00Z

    [16:40 CET 24-02] SWEDEN - Sjätte AP-fonden (AP6), the Sixth Swedish National Pension Fund, generated a negative return of 16.6% in 2008 and the value of its fund dropped by SEK 3.25bn (€284.8m) over the year.

  • Länsförsäkringar Liv skims a negative return
    News

    Länsförsäkringar Liv skims a negative return

    2009-02-19T15:50:00Z

    [16:50 CET 19-02] SWEDEN - Länsförsäkringar Liv, the fourth largest life-assurance company in Sweden, reported a total traditional management return of -0.6% in 2008.

  • AP1 fund loses over a fifth
    News

    AP1 fund loses over a fifth

    2009-02-19T15:45:00Z

    [16:45 CET 19-02] SWEDEN – Första AP-fonden (AP1), the First Swedish National Pension Fund, saw the value of its assets under management fall SEK 47.2bn (€4.3bn) to SEK171.6bn (€15.8bn) as a result of the global market turmoil.

  • AP3 reports 20% drop as diversification falls short
    News

    AP3 reports 20% drop as diversification falls short

    2009-02-18T12:03:00Z

    [15:55 CET 18-02] SWEDEN – Tredje AP-fonden (AP3), the Third Swedish National Pension Fund, lost SEK 44.8bn (€4.03bn) in 2008 as it admitted its risk diversification strategy "did not bear fruit".

  • AP4 drops 21% in 2008
    News

    AP4 drops 21% in 2008

    2009-02-17T15:50:00Z

    [16:50 CET 17-02] SWEDEN - Fjärde AP-fonden (AP4), the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, saw the value of its fund capital more than SEK40bn to SEK164.7bn (€14.9bn) in 2008.

  • Alecta drops 7.4% in 2008
    News

    Alecta drops 7.4% in 2008

    2009-02-13T15:35:00Z

    [16:35 CET 13-02] SWEDEN – Alecta pension fund has reported a loss of 7.8% in 2008 although it claimed asset diversification had limited the decline in its portfolio.

  • Three Swedish pension funds report 'red light'
    News

    Three Swedish pension funds report 'red light'

    2009-02-12T16:00:00Z

    [17:00 CET 12-02] SWEDEN – The Finansinspektionen (FI), the Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority, has confirmed the buffer capital of Swedish pension funds declined at the end of 2008, and three funds reported a 'red light'.

  • Jobs go as AP1 alters asset management model
    News

    Jobs go as AP1 alters asset management model

    2009-02-11T09:45:00Z

    [10:45 CET 11-02] SWEDEN – Första AP-fonden (AP1), the first Swedish national pension Fund, is making 20 people redundant and changing its asset management model, in response to the credit crunch, to focus on strategic asset allocation.

  • Swiss Pensionskassen are 'stable' – ASIP
    News

    Swiss Pensionskassen are 'stable' – ASIP

    2009-02-09T15:50:00Z

    [16:50 CET 09-02] SWITZERLAND – ASIP, the pension fund association, has claimed Swiss Pensionskassen system are “weathering the storm” of the market, just as the Social Democrats suggest measures to keep it that way.

  • Equity losses reduce AP2 by €5.2bn
    News

    Equity losses reduce AP2 by €5.2bn

    2009-02-06T15:15:00Z

    [16:15 CET 06-02] SWEDEN – Andra AP-fonden (AP2), the Second Swedish National Pension Fund has reported a loss of -24%, or SEK55.1bn (€5.2bn), on its net assets in 2008.

  • KPA Pension returns 7% in 2008
    News

    KPA Pension returns 7% in 2008

    2009-01-26T14:15:00Z

    [15:15 CET 26-01] SWEDEN – KPA Pension, the SEK50bn (€4.8bn) Swedish public-sector pension company, returned 7% on its investments in 2008, despite the global economic downturn, IPE has learnt.

  • Swedish default fund loses over a third
    News

    Swedish default fund loses over a third

    2009-01-20T15:35:00Z

    [16:35 CET 20-01] SWEDEN – Premiesparfonden, the default fund in the Swedish Premium Pension System fell 36.2% in 2008, according to the latest figures from the Premium Pension Authority (PPM).

  • Features

    Portfolio managed to meet global challenges

    December 2005 (Magazine)

    An important component in creating long-term competitive returns for life insurance savers is to set up an efficient portfolio construction process. In particular, effective portfolio management can best equip a fund to meet global challenges such as the EU occupational pensions directive and the new traffic light model being used ...

  • Features

    Adventurous allocation soon starts to pay dividend

    December 2005 (Magazine)

    As pension funds look around for innovative ways of boosting their income from traditional asset classes, private equity is moving into the mainstream as a way of achieving this. Länsförsäkringar Liv Försäkrings (LF) of Sweden has become a pioneer in developing this asset class as an integral part of a ...