** Royal Trust expands European team **
Royal Trust Global Securities in London has expanded its European sales team by appointing two new directors of business development: Chris Sharp joins from Citibank, where he was securities business head for Australia and New Zealand, and will be responsible for strategic relationships in the UK; David Hazard’s focus will be the UK, Netherlands and Belgium, formerly he was with Dell Computers, specialising in the financial institutions sector.

** New MD at Hansabank **
Erkki Raasuke has been promoted to managing director of the Estonian Hansabank Markets and vice-chairman of the board at Hansabank Group, as of April 1. Previously, he has worked as the group’s chief financial officer.
Gerd Müller, the current managing director of Hansabank Markets, is moving to a company managing a new private equity fund set to be launched this year in co-operation between Hansabank and its international partners.

** Robinson to top slot **
Clive Robinson has been made managing director and senior vice president for the European and Pacific operations of Combined Insurance, a major underwriter of supplemental accident and health insurance, and a subsidiary of Aon Corporation.

** Montgomery quits Aegon for Franklin Templeton **
Franklin Templeton Investment Management has recruited Christine Montgomery as vice president in Edinburgh. She comes from Aegon, formerly Scottish Equitable Asset Management, where she was head of equities.

** Reid to SLAS **
Mike Reid has been appointed chief executive of Scottish Life Administration Services, a provider of third party administration services to pension schemes, life companies and fund managers. He has been with the group since 1989.

** Storebrand appoints new finance director **
Lars Aa. Løddesøl has been appointed as finance director at the Oslo based asset manager Storebrand, starting June 1 this year.
He will be responsible for investor relations, finance and risk management.
Løddesøl joins from Citibank International, where he was head of the Norway branch.