GLOBAL - Mercer, Mineworkers' Pension Scheme, tPR, Insight Investment, GAD, LaSalle, Aon, Fortis, Dalriada, Schroders, Investment Solutions.

Mercer - Jos Vermeulen was appointed as senior consultant and principal within its financial strategy group. Vermeulen will be based in London and joins Mercer from Lehman Brothers.

The Mineworkers' Pension Scheme - Nigel Stapleton was named trustee chairman.
Stapleton is chairman of Postcomm, the UK's postal services regulator, since January 2004. He is also non-executive director of the London Stock Exchange and non-executive director of Reliance Security Group.

The Pensions Regulator - Alan Pickering and Chris Swinson were re-appointed as non-executive directors. Both Pickering and Swinson have already served four years as inaugural non-executive directors of the Pensions Regulator.

Insight Investment - Lehman Brothers Asset Management's Olaf John has been appointed to lead the European business development programme.

Government Actuary's Department - Colin Wilson, previously with the Councils of the Institute of Actuaries and the Institute for Quantitative Investment Research,  takes up the new post of head of investment and risk in London.

LaSalle Investment Management - David Edwards has been promoted to fund president of the company's Asia Property Fund.  Hong Kong-based Kenneth Tsang replaced Edwards at the start of February as Asia Pacific head of research and strategy. He joined from ING Real Estate Management.

Aon Limited - Paul Manduca, an independent non-executive director, was tapped as non-executive chairman. He previously served as chairman of UK stockbroker Bridgewell and is currently senior independent at WM Morrison Supermarket and Development Securities. Aon Consulting has appointed Capita Hartshead's Kevin Smith to the executive board of its pension administration business as director. Philip Dickinson and Ian Bloxham were promoted to directors to the executive board of the pension administration business.

Fortis - Jozef De Mey, Georges Ugeux and Jan Zegering Hadders were named as non-executive members of the board of directors until the end of the annual general meeting in 2011. The board of directors has elected De Mey as its chairman. Ugeux has decided to step down.

Dalriada - Catrina Brown, Aileen Pogue and Deborah Grant have joined the independent trustee firm based in Belfast as wind-up specialists. All were formerly with Mercer in Belfast.

Schroders - Achim Küssner, head of the Frankfurt branch of the asset manager Schroder Investment Management has been appointed to the supervisory board of the five open-Schroders investment companies in Luxembourg.

Investment Solutions - Majid Khan has left Berry Asset Management to join as co-portfolio manager, working in the investment team, with a focus on the multi-strategy fund as well as the Select World Equity Fund.

If you have any comments you would like to add to this or any other story, contact Carolyn Bandel on + 44 (0)20 7261 4622 or email