All Sweden articles – Page 38

  • AP1 changes yield 6.7% return
    News

    AP1 changes yield 6.7% return

    2009-08-26T16:25:00Z

    [17:25 CEST 26-08] SWEDEN - Första AP-fonden (AP1), the First Swedish National Pension Fund, has reported a net first-half return of 6.7%, following the implementation of a new investment model.

  • Equities bring AP4 a strong first-half return
    News

    Equities bring AP4 a strong first-half return

    2009-08-25T15:30:00Z

    [16:30 CEST 25-08] SWEDEN – Fjärde AP-fonden (AP4) the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, reported a gross first-half return of 7.9% as its 60% allocation to equities benefited from the recent stock market improvements.

  • AP2 generates 6.4% gain
    News

    AP2 generates 6.4% gain

    2009-08-24T15:10:00Z

    [16:10 CEST 24-08] SWEDEN – Andra AP-fonden (AP2), the Second Swedish National Pension Fund, has managed to undo some of the losses from last year as active in-house management of certain investments helped generated a first half return of 6.4% on its portfolio.

  • Alecta posts 2.2% H1 return
    News

    Alecta posts 2.2% H1 return

    2009-08-21T16:15:00Z

    [17:15 CEST 21-08] SWEDEN – Alecta has revealed the value of its investments increased by SEK6.4bn (€630m) in the first half of 2009, following an overall return of 2.2%.

  • Basle City to plug pension hole
    News

    Basle City to plug pension hole

    2009-05-05T15:45:00Z

    [16:45 CEST 05-05] SWITZERLAND – The CHF8.2bn (€5.4bn) pensionskasse for the Swiss canton of Basle City is to receive CHF1.38bn to ensure the pension scheme is fully-funded again.

  • AP1 revises ownership policy over gov't guidelines
    News

    AP1 revises ownership policy over gov't guidelines

    2009-04-23T14:45:00Z

    [15:45 CEST 23-04] SWEDEN - Första AP-fonden (AP1) is planning to abstain from voting on remuneration issues for senior executives of companies it is invested in, until a decision on a revised ownership policy has been made following new government guidelines.

  • Swedish pension firms underestimate life expectancy
    News

    Swedish pension firms underestimate life expectancy

    2009-04-17T15:50:00Z

    [16:50 CEST 17-04] SWEDEN – An annual review of the technical provisions of 17 pension and life insurers by pensions regulator Finansinspektionen (FI) has revealed they suffered a deficit of more than SEK 17bn (€1.55bn) at their peak, although SEK15bn of this had been recouped by the end of 2008.

  • Swiss funding levels deteriorate in three months
    News

    Swiss funding levels deteriorate in three months

    2009-04-07T15:00:00Z

    [16:00 CEST 07-04] SWITZERLAND – Six out of 10 second pillar Swiss pension funds are now underfunded, and at least a third have less than 90% of the assets to meet their funding requirements.

  • Luzern Pensionskasse loses 10.3%
    News

    Luzern Pensionskasse loses 10.3%

    2009-04-03T16:00:00Z

    [17:00 CEST 03-04] SWITZERLAND – The Pensionskasse for the Swiss canton of Luzern (LUPK) reported a negative result of 10.3% for 2008, as a result of massive losses from its equity and alternatives exposure.

  • AP6 falls in value by a sixth
    News

    AP6 falls in value by a sixth

    2009-02-24T15:40:00Z

    [16:40 CET 24-02] SWEDEN - Sjätte AP-fonden (AP6), the Sixth Swedish National Pension Fund, generated a negative return of 16.6% in 2008 and the value of its fund dropped by SEK 3.25bn (€284.8m) over the year.

  • Länsförsäkringar Liv skims a negative return
    News

    Länsförsäkringar Liv skims a negative return

    2009-02-19T15:50:00Z

    [16:50 CET 19-02] SWEDEN - Länsförsäkringar Liv, the fourth largest life-assurance company in Sweden, reported a total traditional management return of -0.6% in 2008.

  • AP1 fund loses over a fifth
    News

    AP1 fund loses over a fifth

    2009-02-19T15:45:00Z

    [16:45 CET 19-02] SWEDEN – Första AP-fonden (AP1), the First Swedish National Pension Fund, saw the value of its assets under management fall SEK 47.2bn (€4.3bn) to SEK171.6bn (€15.8bn) as a result of the global market turmoil.

  • AP3 reports 20% drop as diversification falls short
    News

    AP3 reports 20% drop as diversification falls short

    2009-02-18T12:03:00Z

    [15:55 CET 18-02] SWEDEN – Tredje AP-fonden (AP3), the Third Swedish National Pension Fund, lost SEK 44.8bn (€4.03bn) in 2008 as it admitted its risk diversification strategy "did not bear fruit".

  • AP4 drops 21% in 2008
    News

    AP4 drops 21% in 2008

    2009-02-17T15:50:00Z

    [16:50 CET 17-02] SWEDEN - Fjärde AP-fonden (AP4), the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, saw the value of its fund capital more than SEK40bn to SEK164.7bn (€14.9bn) in 2008.

  • Alecta drops 7.4% in 2008
    News

    Alecta drops 7.4% in 2008

    2009-02-13T15:35:00Z

    [16:35 CET 13-02] SWEDEN – Alecta pension fund has reported a loss of 7.8% in 2008 although it claimed asset diversification had limited the decline in its portfolio.

  • Three Swedish pension funds report 'red light'
    News

    Three Swedish pension funds report 'red light'

    2009-02-12T16:00:00Z

    [17:00 CET 12-02] SWEDEN – The Finansinspektionen (FI), the Swedish Financial Supervisory Authority, has confirmed the buffer capital of Swedish pension funds declined at the end of 2008, and three funds reported a 'red light'.

  • Jobs go as AP1 alters asset management model
    News

    Jobs go as AP1 alters asset management model

    2009-02-11T09:45:00Z

    [10:45 CET 11-02] SWEDEN – Första AP-fonden (AP1), the first Swedish national pension Fund, is making 20 people redundant and changing its asset management model, in response to the credit crunch, to focus on strategic asset allocation.

  • Swiss Pensionskassen are 'stable' – ASIP
    News

    Swiss Pensionskassen are 'stable' – ASIP

    2009-02-09T15:50:00Z

    [16:50 CET 09-02] SWITZERLAND – ASIP, the pension fund association, has claimed Swiss Pensionskassen system are “weathering the storm” of the market, just as the Social Democrats suggest measures to keep it that way.

  • Equity losses reduce AP2 by €5.2bn
    News

    Equity losses reduce AP2 by €5.2bn

    2009-02-06T15:15:00Z

    [16:15 CET 06-02] SWEDEN – Andra AP-fonden (AP2), the Second Swedish National Pension Fund has reported a loss of -24%, or SEK55.1bn (€5.2bn), on its net assets in 2008.

  • KPA Pension returns 7% in 2008
    News

    KPA Pension returns 7% in 2008

    2009-01-26T14:15:00Z

    [15:15 CET 26-01] SWEDEN – KPA Pension, the SEK50bn (€4.8bn) Swedish public-sector pension company, returned 7% on its investments in 2008, despite the global economic downturn, IPE has learnt.