There is one month left to prepare your entry for the IPE Awards 2019 before the deadline on 6 September.

The IPE Awards are open to pension funds of all sizes and structures across Europe, and reward excellence and innovation in pension investments and administration across 45 categories.

This year the categories include an award for commodities investment, returning for 2019 following a lull in popularity after the financial crisis a decade ago. 

The Awards have gone from strength to strength since they were created in 2001 and now form a unique peer-led pensions management benchmark each year based on country, regional, themed and European level categories. 

With a month or so to go before the deadline of 6 September, there is still plenty of time to enter.

To enter

To start your entry now, please visit

Alternatively, visit the entry section of the IPE Awards site or contact Robert Melia Watson at or +44 (0)20 3465 9327.

Last year saw PensionDanmark secure the highly prized European Pension of the Year award for the second year running and fourth time overall, while chief executive Torben Möger Pedersen took the Outstanding Industry Contribution title for his tireless commitment to the evolution of Europe’s pensions sector.

This year’s Awards presentation and dinner will take place on 3 December at Tivoli Congress Center in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Tivoli Congress Center

Source: Tivoli Congress Center

Tivoli Congress Center, Copenhagen